Mrs. H. SHASHIKALA (Assistant Professor & HOD)

Mrs. SHASHIKALA. H (Ph.D, M.Sc Textiles & Clothing, B.Sc Applied Textile Design, is a versatile academician. She has worked with various leading fashion institutes affiliated to Bangalore University since the past 15 years. She is a very active member of Bangalore University working in various disciplines as BOS, BOE member. She is a member of the BOS of University of Mysore and has been a member of BOE of Shivaji University, Kolhapur. She is on the Panel of Examiners for Bangalore University and other autonomous institutes. She was awarded the “Vision Group of Science and Technology- Government of Karnataka” grant under SMYSR scheme. She is pursuing her Ph.D in the field of smart textiles.

She has been actively involved in organising and attending Conferences and workshops and has been a resource person for other institutes several times.

She is an Asst Professor at AIFD since 2007, teaching Basic Pattern Making. Garment Surface Ornamentation and Apparel quality Assurance.

Recent Papers Presented

• Presented Paper at Jnana Jyoti Auditorium, Bangalore,at the UGC sponsored National Conference, conducted By Smt.VHD Central Institute of Home Science, on the title “Application of Cannon Ball Fruit Extract on Silk” on 23rd and 24th July 2009.

• Presented Paper at Garden City College, Bangalore, at one day National Conference, on the title “The Future of fashion- Technology and Innovation” on 9th January 2015.

• Presented Paper at 31st Biennial Conference of Home Science Association of India , conducted By University of agricultural sciences, Dharwad college of rural Home science, Dharwad, on the title “Extraction of dye from cannon ball fruit extract and cytotoxicity analysis of dyed fabric,” on 28- 30 January 2016.

• Presented Paper at the UGC sponsored National Conference, conducted By Avinashilingam Institute for Home Science and Higher Education for Women, Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, on the title “ Designing of Microencapsulated Active wear” on 9th and 10th March 2016.

Go Back To Faculty Page >>